Rays Set 2014 Opening Day Roster | The Process Report

Rays Set 2014 Opening Day Roster

The Rays officially set their Opening Day roster with little surprise.

David Price
Alex Cobb
Matt Moore
Chris Archer
Jake Odorizzi
Jeremy Hellickson* (15-day disabled list)

Grant Balfour
Joel Peralta
Jake McGee
Heath Bell
Cesar Ramos
Josh Lueke
Brandon Gomes
Juan Carlos Oviedo * (15-day disabled list)

Ryan Hanigan
Jose Molina
James Loney
Ben Zobrist
Yunel Escobar
Evan Longoria
Sean Rodriguez
Logan Forsythe
Tim Beckham * (15-day disabled list)

Desmond Jennings
David DeJesus
Wil Myers
Matt Joyce
Brandon Guyer

The roster was pretty much settled earlier this week with some potential for movement in the bullpen that never materialized. Jeremy Hellickson (elbow) , Tim Beckham (knee) and Juan Carlos Oviedo (recovery from Tommy John surgery) will open up the season on the disabled list. June 1 is the target date for Hellickson’s return while Oviedo may join the club when eligible to come off the DL on April 14.

Leave a Reply

#layout { padding-left:20px; }